Montogmery County

Welcome Montogomery County Homeowners!

 Watch this space for more information about Montogomery County!


 Montogomery County

Founded:   May 1, 1803

Area: 461.68 sq mi

Named for:  General Richard Montgomery (1738-1775), a Revolutionary War officer

County Seat: Dayton

Montogomery County Profile (from      

Montogomery County Official Site

Fun Fact:  1790 Big Bottom was the first community established in Morgan County. Sadly, 12 settlers were killed there in an altercation with the Native American population. The event is known as the Big Bottom Massacre.

Fun Fact’s can be found  in Alicia Adams and Lisa Wojina’s Bathroom Book of Ohio Trivia; Weird, Wacky, and Wild.

Leave a Reply